From the Color of Change:

Washington State ALEC legislators who are up for re-election.

U.S. Rep. Doc Hastings (R-4)

U.S. Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-3)

U.S. Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-5)

Rep. Jan Angel (R-26)

Rep. Mike Armstrong (R-12)

Rep. Kevin Parker (R-6)

Rep. Charles R. Ross (R-14)

Rep. Joe Schmick (R-9)

Rep. Matt Shea (R-4)

Sen. Randi Becker (R-2)

Sen. Don Benton (R-17)

Sen. Michael Carrell (R-28)

Sen. Brian Hatfield (D-19)

Sen. Mike D. Hewitt (R-16)

Sen. Linda Evans Parlette (R-12)

From ALEC Exposed:

Through ALEC, corporations, ideologues, and their politician allies voted to spend public tax dollars to subsidize private K-12 education and attack professional teachers and teachers’ unions by:

  • Promoting voucher programs that drain public schools of resources by using taxpayer dollars to subsidize private school profits, and specifying that those schools must remain unregulated. Voucher programs have been pushed in the following ways:

My recommendation is to contact these legislators and ask them if they are still part of the ALEC organization. If they answer in the affirmative, don’t vote for them!